top of page

lost acres illinois


There is this little stand of trees on the path in the woods at lost acres illinois. It has been suggested that I cut them down because they block the path.

I would never do that.

Look at them. They have their own symmetry and grace. They form the point of something important. A ship? A highrise building? I don't know. I just know they do. They obey the artistic rules of composition without any help from an artist. They form a structure that exists only in your imagination but exists nonetheless. They invite you inside. They permit you to leave. They reflect the sun differently in each season and absorb it so they can be around for the next season.

They are trees growing randomly on the path in the woods at lost acres illinois that will be there long after my enjoyment goes away.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page